Oakley  Chapman
Funeral Services for Oakley Chapman of Murchison are scheduled for 2:00 p.m. Saturday, January 18, 2020 at the Living for the Brand Cowboy Church in Athens with Rod Millsap officiating. Interment will follow at Zion Hill Cemetery in Van Zandt County, Texas.
Oakley passed away on January 11, 2020 in Athens.
Oakley Ryan Chapman was born February 27, 2000 in Athens, Texas, the son of Chad Eric Chapman and Mischele Denise (Inmon) Chapman. He lived life to the fullest enjoying trail rides, ranching, hunting, fishing, mudding, welding and operating heavy equipment, often doing many of these things with his cousins. Oakley's best friend was his Paw Paw, whom he valued the moments spent learning to play the guitar with him. He loved making people laugh with his practical jokes and voice impersonations. Oakley never met a stranger and could brighten any room with his smile, kind heart and polite manners. He will be missed by all who knew and loved him.
He was preceded in death by his maternal grandparents, Sam and Sonja Schafer and his paternal grandfather, Alton Chapman.
Oakley is survived by his parents, Mischele Chapman and Terry Davis of Murchison and Chad Chapman of Murchison; sister, Ashton Chapman of Murchison; two brothers, Dylan Davis and Cody Davis of Murchison; grandparents, Ken and Deborah Hammond of Murchison, Henry Inman and Diane Joiner of Fort Worth, Kay Chapman of Murchison; great grandmother, Martha Inman of Cayuga; aunts and uncles, Jamie and Joe Bishop of Palestine, Stacey and John Freeman of Liberty City, Amanda and Danny Burns of Tyler, Carl and Becky Chapman of Murchison, Susie and Barry Davidson of Houston, Pam and Tom Schaefer of Canton, Troy Harrod of Athens, Shane Winn of Fort Worth, numerous cousins and his beloved dog, Kiser.
Visitation will be held Friday, January 17, 2020 at the Hannigan Smith Funeral Home from 6-8:00 p.m.
Funeral arrangements were entrusted to the Hannigan Smith Funeral Home family.
You may light a candle or write condolences to the family at www.hannigansmith.com
Published on January 15, 2020

Events

Send flowers
in memory of Oakley
Send flowers

Obituary published in

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

A place to share condolences and memories.
The guestbook expires on April 13, 2020.

Showing 10 of 5 posts

Marianne Jones
Jan 22, 2020
My heartfelt condolences to your family during this extremely difficult time.
Natasha "milner"murphy and family
Jan 17, 2020
A memorial tree was planted in memory of Oakley Chapman.  Plant a tree
Natasha milner murphy
Jan 17, 2020
Sorry cousin kenny for your loss, my prayers are with your family.
Susie Fincher
Jan 16, 2020
My girls and I have known Oakley since PreK. Condolences to his Family. We lift you up in prayer for comfort and peace.
CARLOS EIGLEBIGER
Jan 15, 2020
I SURE ENJOYED WORKING WITH YOU AT BBN 1 STOP YOU WERE A GREAT FRIEND AND CO WORKER YOU WILL TRULY BE MISSED RIP MY BROTHER UNTIL WE MEET AGAIN PRAYING FOR YOUR FAMILY SORRY FOR THEIR LOSS