Irving Lane Champion
Irving Lane Champion, resident of Athens, TX passed away on September 13, 2019. He was born February 20, 1950, to Mrs. Berneather Joyce Collins and Clyde C. Champion, in Greenville Texas.

Preceding him in death were his mother Berneather Joyce Collins and father Clyde C. Champion.

Survivors include; His loving wife Ramona of 48 plus years, his daughter Kita, son Irving II (Crystal), son Eric; Grandsons Irving and Nathan; Siblings Anita Adams (Cloid), Winston Champion (Lola), Willie Bogar (Dwight), and Arthur Champion.
Published on September 16, 2019

Events

Plant a tree in memory
of Irving
Plant a tree

Obituary published in

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

A place to share condolences and memories.
The guestbook expires on December 15, 2019.

Showing 10 of 11 posts

Marilyn Hoskins
Sep 20, 2019
To the Irving Champion family deepest sympathy.I had the pleasure of meeting Irvin at my sister in laws home (Willie Bogar).You will be truly missed.Gods blessings to your family.
Charles Colbert
Sep 20, 2019
Serene Retreat was purchased for the family of Irving Lane Champion by Charles Colbert.  Send flowers
Yvonne Hammons
Sep 20, 2019
My prayers are with you and your family. Your Uncle Vivien is looking down on you. He loved Irving also. We missed your family at the family reunion in Daingerfield this past August. God Bless you. If you ever need anything/or need to talk, just call me.
Margaret Pearson
Sep 20, 2019
Secret Garden Basket was purchased for the family of Irving Lane Champion by Margaret Pearson.  Send flowers
Willie Bogar
Sep 19, 2019
Simply Elegant Spathiphyllum was purchased for the family of Irving Lane Champion by Willie Bogar.  Send flowers
Shirley Kirkwood
Sep 19, 2019
Simply Elegant Spathiphyllum was purchased for the family of Irving Lane Champion by Shirley Kirkwood.  Send flowers
Pastor Winkley
Sep 19, 2019
You all are in my prayers. Your husband was a sincere Christian man. Happy to have served with him. Be thankful Sister Champion.
Bobby C. Isaacs
Sep 17, 2019
So very sorry to hear of Irving's passing. Irving always had a smile to give and was a true blessing to those who he came in contact with. He will be truly missed by many. I pray God comforts and guides you and your family in the days to come. Our trust is in Him.

God Bless!
Bobby C. Isaacs
Pastor and Mrs. Earnest Freeman
Sep 17, 2019
Praying that that Jesus will comfort you through His Holy Spirit. We love you Sister Champion!
Roy Mills
Sep 16, 2019
Very sorry to hear of Irving passing. I met brother Irving through work but he was always a friend with a smile and a joy to visit with when and where ever I would see him. Truly a special man who will be missed but remembered