Denise  Evans

Events

Denise Evans, 53 years, of Athens, passed away on Wednesday April 3, 2019 in Tyler, TX.
She was born on Tuesday April 6, 1965 in Athens, TX the daughter of C.R. and the late Bonnie Evans.
Denise was a member of St. Matthias Episcopal Church of Athens, and was a part of Pea Pickers Square Dance Club.
She is preceded in death by her mother; Bonnie Evans.
She is survived by her loving family including fiancé; Gary McDonald, father and step-mother; C.R. and Juanice Evans, daughters; Amber and Kevin Maieritsch, Rachele and Nathan Garcia, sister; Christy and Jon Kesler, grandchildren; Coltan, Evan, Bentley, Raelin, Kayden, Phoenix, Ollie, nieces and nephew; Stephanie and Robert Heath, Caitilin Weaver and Miguel, Jon Blake Kesler, Jesirae Kesler, Shelby Kesler, and great-nephew; Andre Hernandez.
A memorial service will be held on Friday, April 12 at 5:00 PM at St. Matthias Episcopal Church in Athens, TX.
Services will be officiated by Father Matthew Frick.
In lieu of flowers donations can be made to St. Matthias Episcopal Church 205 Willowbrook Dr. Athens, TX 75751 (903) 675-3210 or Breast Cancer Research Foundation.
Published on April 9, 2019
Send flowers
in memory of Denise
See more

Obituary published in

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

A place to share condolences and memories.

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on July 07, 2019.

Select an emblem

11 posts

Barney Wright
Apr 13, 2019
C. R. I send my most sincere condolences for your devastating loss. You and your family will be in my prayers.
Cindy Price
Apr 12, 2019
Denise you fought so hard to have a healthy life on this Earth - no more pain and suffering for you now. You will be missed. My love to the family 💕
Carla H.
Apr 11, 2019
May you dance like the angel you are, in your beautiful new home, as you will be missed by so many. Gone way way too soon.
Sharla Toliver and Family
Apr 09, 2019
So sorry to hear about the passing of a life so young. Praying for comfort and strength for the family.
Natalie Tappan
Apr 09, 2019
We love your family Amber. We will continue to pray for each of you. So sorry friend.
Joel Knox
Apr 09, 2019
My sincere condolences go out to Denise's family and friends. She fought the good fight and exemplified courage and grace to the bitter end. I wish grace and peace to all who grieves her loss. May you find comfort in knowing she is no longer suffering or in pain.
Stephanie Jeffcoat
Apr 09, 2019
May your mother rejoice in peace with her mother. Love You Amber
Loretta Steddum
Apr 09, 2019
So sorry to hear of the loss of Denise to your family. May God Bless and comfort all of you.
Cathy and Steve Estes
Apr 09, 2019
So sorry for a life so young to be gone. But there is no more suffering and you can rejoice in that . Love you all!
Mcleroy family
Apr 09, 2019
Im sorry for your loss but i know to be absent from the body is to be present with the Lord and we will see her again one day!!Rest easy big cousin. I love you
C. Hopkins
Apr 09, 2019
I will miss your love for life.