Cullen  Friedrich

Events

Services for Cullen Ross Friedrich, 42, of Athens, are scheduled for Monday, April 15, 2019 at 2:00 PM at Hannigan Smith Funeral Home with Bro. Bob Logan officiating. Burial will be in Carroll Spring Cemetery under direction of Hannigan Smith Funeral Home.
Cullen passed away April 10, 2019 in Athens. He was born September 28, 1976 in Fredericksburg. Cullen had a huge heart and always put family and friends first. He enjoyed golf, hunting and being with his family.
He is preceded in death by his father, Stephen Kerry Friedrich.
Survivors include mother, Doree Friedrich of Athens; brothers, Cody Friedrich and wife Lori of Brownsboro, Clay Friedrich and Nikki Radney of Athens and Carter Friedrich and wife Kylie of Athens; and nephews, Chase Friedrich of Athens, Gage Friedrich of Athens, Craig Fetterman of Bellville and Corry Fetterman of Athens.
Pallbearers will be Cody Friedrich, Clay Friedrich, Carter Friedrich, Jason Lindsey, Wesley Teasdale and Billy Don Rogers.
Visitation will be held Monday, April 15, 2018 from 1-2 PM prior to the service.
Funeral services were entrusted to the Hannigan Smith Funeral Home family.
Published on April 13, 2019
Send flowers
in memory of Cullen
See more

Obituary published in

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

A place to share condolences and memories.

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on July 11, 2019.

Select an emblem

6 posts

Sherry Schmidt Wende
Apr 15, 2019
Doree, I didn't know Cullen but my heart breaks for your loss. May God grant you peace and comfort in the days ahead.
Love,
Sherry Schmidt Wende
Dale and Gladys Friedrich
Apr 15, 2019
Our deepest sympathy for the loss of Cody. Uncle Dale was proud of his nephews. Said Steve and Doree raised some good boys. So sorry for the losses over the past few yrs.
Even though we can't be there you are all in our thoughts.
Love Uncle Dale , Aunt Gladys and cousin Aaron Friedrich
Rachel Taylor
Apr 15, 2019
Cullen will definitely be missed by so many. He had an infectious smile and a laugh like no other. This news was so very heartbreaking and just hard to even believe. Prayers for all of his friends and family for peace and comfort.
Ashlie Cass
Apr 14, 2019
Cullen was my cousin and I will miss him very much he was a great guy he was fun to be around I will truly miss him I will be praying for my aunt doree and cody clay and Carter miss you all and Cullen you will always be in my heart love you cuz
Ronnie and Bonnie Loden
Apr 14, 2019
.We're glad that you were in our lives. I enjoyed working with you. We will truly miss you.
Billy Brewer
Apr 13, 2019
Cullen was a great guy who always had a smile on his face . He will be greatly missed!!!