Christopher Bonilla

Text size

Christopher Bonilla

Christopher Bonilla Athens - A Funeral Mass for Christopher Bonilla of Athens is scheduled for 11:00 am, Friday, February 1, 2019 at the Athens High School Gymnasium with Father Nolan Lowry officiating. Interment will follow at Athens Cemetery.
Christopher went to be with the Lord on January 25, 2019 in Athens.
Christopher Bonilla was born September 11, 2005 in Athens, Texas the son of Lourdes Bonilla. He was a member of the St. Edwards Catholic Church and was active in the youth group. He played football at Athens Middle School and enjoyed playing soccer with the Henderson County Soccer Association. Christopher loved spending time with his friends and was very smart and outgoing. He enjoyed going to the movies every Friday night and also enjoyed playing Fortnite.
Christopher is survived by his mother, Lourdes Bonilla of Athens; grandmother, Maria De' Jesus Catano of Athens; sister, Leslie Bonilla of Athens; uncles, Alvaro Bonilla and Elizabeth Ruiz of Athens, Abelardo Bonilla and Rosa Maria Suarez of Mexico, Eliazar Bonilla and Raquel of Mexico; aunts, Alejandrina Serrano Bonilla and Raul of Tyler, Abelina Rodriguez and Nicolas Miranda of Mexico, Artemia Avila and Francisco of Athens; and numerous nieces, nephews and cousins.
Serving as pallbearers are Alvaro Bonilla, Enrique Rodriguez, Nicolas Miranda, Antonio Miranda, Victor Silva, Raymondo Silva, Manuel Miranda, Raul DeLaFuente and Neftali DeLaFuente.
Visitation will be held from 5:00 pm-7:00 pm with a Rosary at 7:00 pm on Thursday, January 31, 2019 at the Hannigan Smith Funeral Home in Athens.
Funeral arrangements were entrusted to the Hannigan Smith Funeral Home family.
You may light a candle or write condolences to the family at www.hannigansmith.com--
Published on January 29, 2019
Send flowers
in memory of Christopher
See more

Obituary published in

Events

Guestbook

Print Guestbook

Share your condolences and special memories.
The guestbook expires on April 29, 2019.

Select an emblem

7 posts

James Motl and family
Feb 01, 2019
We know how the loss of a child is as we lost our little boy! We pray for the family! They will need all the support and prayers to get through this!! God bless y'all!!
Sylvia Barker Smith
Jan 31, 2019
Rest in HEAVENLY PEACE.💕
Anonymous
Jan 31, 2019
I pray for the family and friends of Chris I will miss u soo much much love to all💕
Diana
Jan 30, 2019
RIP Handsome young man
Maria Maldonado
Jan 30, 2019
Mis oraciones están con ustedes el señor les de mucha paz y muchas fuerzas en estos momentos tan dolorosos
Christine warden
Jan 29, 2019
Prayers for the family and friends. I pray for strength and loving arms around the whole family.
Debbie Bowden
Jan 29, 2019
My prayers go out to the family. May God give you all the strength to go through this most difficult time. God bless you all.